Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
SharePoint

Amelia Schnee

Sunset Heights' Sixth Grade Cub Hub

​​
The most up-to-date source of information from the Sunset Heights Sixth Grade Teaching Team is ParentVue or StudentVue. We will be posting announcements, assignments and documents from this site. Before accessing the ParentVUE site, you must obtain your code from the front office of the school. 




Frequently Asked Questions:

​My child is absent or will be absent, where do I find the work he missed?

Click on the link below to sign in and find the assignments by class. Documents and resources will be linked in the gradebook.

ParentVUE and StudentVUE

When should I check my child's grades?

Check them weekly on Mondays by clicking on the link below.

ParentVUE and StudentVUE

​My child has an assignment that is showing as missing. What should he do?
  1. Help your child look through his backpack/folder for the assignment.
  2. ​If it cannot be found, click on the link below to sign in and find the assignment by class. Documents and resources will be linked in the gradebook.
  3. If he is remembers turning in the assignment, have him check the "no name" papers for that subject in the classroom or have him send an e-mail to the teacher to double-check the graded papers.

ParentVUE and StudentVUE

​How do I help my child learn to be organized.
Hold your child accountable for keeping his backpack organized by checking it weekly. All papers should be in a folder. If he keeps an agenda, check it to see that he is writing in it. If he has a phone, show him how to set reminders and use the calendar for keeping on-track.​
​Where do I get information about what is going on in sixth grade?
​The teachers will update ParentVue with all information and will send e-mails when there are upcoming events/projects. Please make sure that your e-mail address is updated at the school office.

Sixth Grade Teaching Team:

Subject Taught
Name
E-mail Address
​Social Studies/Science
​Ms. Brown​​​fbrown@pusd11.net
​E.L.A./Science
​Mr. McGee
​dmcgee@pusd11.net
​Math/Science
​Mrs. Schnee
​aschnee@pusd11.net
​Band
T.B.A.

​P.E.
​Boys: Mr. Yamauchi
Girls: Mrs. Ramirez
​ryamauchi@pusd11.net
stramirez@pusd11.net
​Art
​Mrs. Snyder
​ksnyder@pusd11.net
​Choir
​Mrs. MacDonald
​jmacdonald@pusd11.net
​Special Education (Resource)
​Mrs. Gutter
​egutter@pusd11.net